St Davids Logo and Link
Healing

Prayer Meetings

History

Outreach

Organ

Contact

How to find us

Links

Welcome to St David's

Church Exterior

PLEASE NOTE OUR WEBSITE IS CURRENTLY BEING REDESIGNED

St David's Church is situated by Shenley Green shops in the Selly Oak area of Birmingham. We welcome you to our website and hope it provides you with what you need to know.

Read about the Healing that goes on at St David's in the Birmingham Mail

Our email address is: stdavidsshenleygreen@btinternet.com

Parish Office Open: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9.45 am - 1.30 pm 

Telephone: 0121 477 0003

Coffee Shop Open: Tuesdays/Thursdays/Fridays 9.30 am - 12.30 am

Diary:

Thursday 3rd September 10.00 am
6.30 pm
Morning Prayer
Prayer Group
Friday 4th September 10.00 am The Narthex Knitting Group
Come and join us to knit or crochet items for charity and have a good chat.
venue: The Narthex
Sunday 6th September 10.00 am
4.00 pm
Holy Communion
Messy Church
Thursday 10th September 10.00 am
6.30 pm
Morning Prayer
Prayer Group
Saturday 12th September 8.00 am Men's Breakfast
Full English Breakfast, followed by a talk by
Stephen Plant

cost: £3.50
venue: Church Hall
Sunday 13th September 10.00 am Holy Communion
Godly Play
Monday 14th September 7.30 pm Let's Pray
Tuesday 15th September 10.15 am Keep Moving

Gentle exercise to keep you mobile.
venue: Church Hall
Thursday 17th September 10.00 am
6.30 pm
Morning Prayer
Prayer Group
Sunday 20th September 10.00 am Holy Communion
Tuesday 22nd September 10.15 am Keep Moving

Gentle exercise to keep you mobile.
venue: Church Hall
Thursday 24th September 10.00 am
6.30 pm
Morning Prayer
Prayer Group
Saturday 26th September 7.00 pm Harvest Supper and Barn Dance

Come and join us for an evening of fun, food (ploughmans) and dancing.
Tickets (must be purchased in advance) £6.00 per person
(under 16s free, but must be accompanied by a responsible adult)
Tickets available from the Parish Office:  0121 477 0003

venue: Church Hall
Sunday 27th September
Harvest Festival
10.00 am
Holy Communion
Godly Play
6.30 pm Uniform Parade Service
Monday 28th September 7.30 pm Let's Pray
Tuesday 29th September 10.15 am Keep Moving
Gentle exercise to keep you mobile.
venue: Church Hal
Friday 2nd October 10.00 am Narthex Knitting Group
Come and Join us to knit and crochet items for charity and have a good chat,
venue: The Narthex